GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA FINANCE DEPARTMENT ***

NOTIFICATION

No. <u>30296</u>/F., Dt. <u>25/9//3</u>

In exercise of the power conferred by Section-4 of Odisha Local Fund Audit Act, 1948, read with Odisha Local Fund Audit (Amendment) Act, 1976 and in partial modification of Finance Department Notification No.5848/F dt.3.7.2012 the State Government do hereby reconstitute, create and rename the District Audit Offices as indicated below with Headquarter and Jurisdiction as noted against each.

Sl.No.	Name of the District Audit Office/Audit Office	Headquarter	Jurisdiction
1	2	3	4
1.	District Audit Office, Puri located at Bhubaneswar renamed as – Audit Office, Bhubaneswar.	Bhubaneswar	Bhubaneswar Sub-Division under Khurdha District.
2.	District Audit Office, Puri (Newly created).	Puri	Revenue District, Puri
3.	District Audit Office, Khurdha	Khurdha	Revenue District, Khurdha (excluding Bhubaneswar Sub- Division) & Nayagarh.
4.	District Audit Office, Cuttack	Cuttack	Revenue Districts, Cuttack & Jugatsinghpur.
5.	District Audit Office, Jajpur	Jajpur	Revenue Districts, Jajpur & Kendrapara.
6.	District Audit Office, Dhenkanal	Dhenkanal	Revenue District, Dhenkanal.
7.	District Audit Office, Angul	Angul	Revenue District, Angul.
8.	District Audit Office, Balasore	Balasore	Revenue District, Balasore.
9.	District Audit Office, Bhadrak	Bhadrak	Revenue District, Bhadrak.
10.	District Audit Office, Sambalpur	Sambalpur	Revenue Districts, Sambalpur & Deogarh.
11.	District Audit Office, Baragarh	Baragarh	Revenue District, Baragarh.
12.	District Audit Office, Jharsuguda, (Newly Created).	Jharsuguda	Revenue District, Jharsuguda.
13.	District Audit Office, Bolangir	Bolangir	Revenue Districts, Bolangir & Sonepur.
14.	District Audit Office, Kalahandi	Bhawanipatna	Revenue Districts, Kalahandi & Nuapada.
15.	District Audit Office, Koraput	Jeypore	Revenue Districts, Koraput & Malkangiri.
16.	District Audit Office, Raygada	Raygada	Revenue District, Raygada.
17.	District Audit Office, Nawarangpur (Newly Created).	Nawarangpur	Revenue District, Nawarangpur.

1	2	3	4
18.	District Audit Office, Ganjam	Berhampur	Revenue District, Ganjam.
19.	District Audit Office, Gajapati (Newly Created).	Paralakhemundi	Revenue District, Gajapati.
20	District Audit Office, Phulbani	Phulbani	Revenue Districts, Kandhamal & Boudh.
21.	District Audit Office, Mayurbhanj	Baripada	Revenue District, Mayurbhanj.
22.	District Audit Office, Sundargarh	Sundargarh	Revenue District, Sundargarh.
23.	District Audit Office, Keonjhar	Keonjhar	Revenue District, Keonjhar.

This shall come into effect from 01.10.2013.

By order of the Governor

Additional Secretary to Govt.

30297 /F., dt. 25/9/13 Memo No.

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationery and Publication, Odisha, Cuttack for publication in the next issue of the Odisha Gazette on or before 01.10.2013.

He is requested to supply 30 copies of the printed gazette to this Department and 30 copies to the Director, LFA, Odisha, Bhubaneswar for reference.

Deputy Secretary to Government

30298 /F., dt. 25/9/13

Memo No.

Copy forwarded to Private Secretary to Hon'ble Minister, Finance & Public Enterprises/Private Secretary to Additional Chief Secretary, Finance for favour of kind information of Hon'ble Minister, Finance & Public Enterprises and Additional Chief Secretary, Finance.

Deputy Secretary to Government

Memo No. 30299 /F., dt. 25/9/13

Copy forwarded to All Departments of Government/All Heads of Department/Principal AG(A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar/All RDCs/All Collectors/Vice-Chancellors of all Universities/Development Commissioner, P&C Department/ Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation/Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal Corporation/Commissioner, Berhampur Municipal Corporation/All District Audit Officers, LFA/Secretary, Board of Secondary Education, Odisha, Cuttack/Secretary, CHSE, Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information.

Deputy Secretary to Government

30300 /F., dt. 25/9/13 Memo No.

Copy forwarded to Codes Branch, Finance Department for information and necessary action.

Deputy Secretary to Government

Memo No. 3030) /F., dt. 25/9/13

Copy forwarded to the Head, State Portal Group, IT Centre, Secretariat for hoisting in the Odisha Government website (www.odisha.gov.in) Finance Department.

Deputy Secretary to Government

dictal use only) FAX SM 10 SP RP