## Government of Odisha

Finance Department

No <u>29416</u>/F

Dated 16-11-15

## NOTIFICATION

In exercise of powers conferred by the proviso to the Article 309 of the Constitution of India, the Governor of Odisha is pleased to make the following rules further to amend the Odisha Civil Services (Pension) Rules, 1992 namely:-

- 1. Short title and commencement.-
  - (i) These rules may be called the Odisha Civil Services (Pension) Amendment Rules, 2015.
  - (ii) They shall come into force from the date of their publication in the Odisha Gazette.
- 2. In the Odisha Civil Services (Pension) Rules, 1992, after sub-rule(4) of rule 3, the following proviso and explanation thereto shall be added\_ namely:-

"Provided that the persons appointed on contractual basis to Group-B posts in accordance with the provisions contained in the Odisha Group-B Posts (Contractual Appointment) Rules, 2013 and to Group-'C' and 'D' posts in accordance with the provisions contained in the Odisha Group-'C' and 'D' posts (contractual appointment) Rules, 2013 shall be covered under defined contribution pension scheme from the date of contractual appointment and shall make monthly contribution at the rate of ten per centum of the consolidated monthly remuneration to be paid by the employee and the Government would also provide equal matching contribution for the period of the contractual appointment."

**Explanation:**- For the removal of doubt§ and difficulties, it is hereby declared that contractual services of such persons upon regularization in accordance with the provisions contained in the Odisha Group-B Posts (Contractual Appointment) Rules, 2013 and the Odisha Group-'C' and 'D' posts (contractual appointment) Rules, 2013, as the case may be, their monthly contribution shall be covered by clause-(i) of this sub-rule.

By order of the Governor

Additional Chief Secretary, Finance

## Memo No. 29417 /F Dated 16.11.15

Copy forwarded to All Department of Govt./ All Heads of Department/ All Collectors/ All District and Session Judges/ All Revenue Divisional Commissioners/ Principal Secretary to Governor, Odisha/ Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Odisha/ P.S to Minister, Finance, Odisha/ Secretary to Odisha Legislative Assembly, Bhubaneswar/ Secretary, O.P.S.C, Cuttack/ Secretary, Rajya Sainik Board, Odisha/ Director, Madhusudan Das Regional Academy of Financial Management, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar/ Director General, Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Chandrasekharpur, Bhubaneswar/ All Sub-Collectors/ Principal, Secretariat Training Institute, Bhubaneswar / All Treasury, Special Treasury and Sub-Treasury Officers/Accountant General (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar/D.A.G, Puri/ Manager R.B.I., Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

## Memo No. 29418/F Dated 16-11-15

Copy forwarded to the Director, Printing, Stationeries and Publications. Odisha. Cuttack for information and necessary action. He is requested to publish the Notification in the next issue of extra ordinary Odisha Gazette and supply 500 (Five hundred) printed copies to Finance Department.

Thomas for the

Under Secretary to Government

-2-

Memo No. <u>29419</u> /F Dated 16.11.15

Copy forwarded to the Director of Treasuries & Inspection, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/Controller of Accounts, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/Director, Local Fund Audit, Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action.

Memo No. 29420/F Dated 16-11-15

Under Secretary to Government

Copy forwarded to all Officers and all Branches of Finance Department/ Efficiency Audit Organization, Finance Department for information.

Mary

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 29421 /F Dated 16-11-15 Copy forwarded to the Principal System Analyst and Portal Head, C.C.F, Secretariat for information and necessary action. He/ She is requested to upload the Notification in the Website (www.odisha.gov.in/finance/index.htm) of Finance Department for general information.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 29422/F, Dated 16-11-15

100 (one hundred) copies to Guard File.

Under Secretary to Government