GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA FINANCE DEPARTMENT ***

OFFICE ORDER

Bhubaneswar, Dated the 2nd, May, 2025

FIN-OTAS-CADRE-0001-2018- 13437/F., The State Government has been pleased to allow Sub-Treasury Officers of the following 84 Sub-Treasuries to remain in additional charge of Block Finance Officer (BFO) of the respective co-located Block Development Offices.

Sl No.	Name of Sub-Treasury	Name of Block	District
/1/	/2/	/3/	/4/
1	Kishorenagar Sub Treasury	Kishorenagar Block	Angul
2	Chhendipada Sub Treasury	Chhendipada Block	Angul
3	Talcher Sub Treasury	Talcher Block	Angul
4	Pallahara Sub Treasury	Pallahara Block	Angul
5	Athmallik Sub Treasury	Athmallik Block	Angul
6	Bhograi Sub Treasury	Bhograi Block	Balasore
7	Bheden Sub Treasury	Bheden Block	Bargarh
8	Attabira Sub Treasury	Attabira Block	Bargarh
9	Bhatli Sub Treasury	Bhatli Block	Bargarh
10	Sohela Sub Treasury	Sohela Block	Bargarh
11	Barpalli Sub Treasury	Barpalli Block	Bargarh
12	Paikmal Sub Treasury	Paikmal Block	Bargarh
13	Tihidi Sub Treasury	Tihidi Block	Bhadrak
14	Dhamnagar Sub Treasury	Dhamnagar Block	Bhadrak
15	Chandabali Sub Treasury	Chandabali Block	Bhadrak
16	Loisingha Sub Treasury	Loisingha Block	Bolangir

17	Titilagarh Sub Treasury	Titilagarh Block	Bolangir
18	Kantamal Sub Treasury	Kantamal Block	Boudh
19	Mahanga Sub Treasury	Mahanga Block	Cuttack
20	Tigiria Sub Treasury	Tigiria Block	Cuttack
21	Baramba Sub Treasury	Baramba Block	Cuttack
22	Bhuban Sub Treasury	Bhuban Block	Dhenkanal
23	Hindol Sub Treasury	Hindol Block	Dhenkanal
24	Kashinagar Sub Treasury	Kashinagar Block	Gajapati
25	Khalikote Sub Treasury	Khalikote Block	Ganjam
26	Kodala Sub Treasury	Kodala Block	Ganjam
27	Chikiti Sub Treasury	Chikiti Block	Ganjam
28	Hinjilicut Sub Treasury	Hinjilicut Block	Ganjam
29	Surada Sub Treasury	Surada Block	Ganjam
30	Purusottampur Sub Treasury	Purusottampur Block	Ganjam
31	Buguda Sub Treasury	Buguda Block	Ganjam
32	Binjharpur Sub Treasury	Binjharpur Block	Jajpur
33	Sukhinda Sub Treasury	Sukinda Block	Jajpur
34	Lakhanpur Sub Treasury	Lakhanpur Block	Jharsuguda
35	Kesinga Sub Treasury	Kesinga Block	Kalahandi
36	Junagarh Sub Treasury	Junagarh Block	Kalahandi
37	Jaipatna Sub Treasury	Jaipatna Block	Kalahandi
38	Thuamul Rampur Sub Treasury	Thuamul Rampur Block	Kalahandi
39	Madanpur Rampur Sub Treasury	Madanpur Rampur Block	Kalahandi

40	Dharmagarh Sub Treasury	Dharmagarh Block	Kalahandi
41	Telkoi Sub Treasury	Telkoi Block	Keonjhar
42	Hatadihi Sub Treasury	Hatadihi Block	Keonjhar
43	Ghatgaon Sub Treasury	Ghatgaon Block	Keonjhar
44	Rajnagar Sub Treasury	Rajnagar Block	Kendrapara
45	Rajkanika Sub Treasury	Rajkanika Block	Kendrapara
46	Jatni Sub Treasury	Jatni Block	Khordha
47	Tangi Sub Treasury	Tangi Block	Khordha
48	Banpur Sub Treasury	Banpur Block	Khordha
49	Boriguma Sub Treasury	Boriguma Block	Koraput
50	Machhkund Sub Treasury	Lamtaput Block	Koraput
51	Kotpad Sub Treasury	Kotpad Block	Koraput
52	Pottangi Sub Treasury	Pottangi Block	Koraput
53	Laxmipur Sub Treasury	Laxmipur Block	Koraput
54	Kalimela Sub Treasury	Kalimela Block	Malkangiri
55	Balimela Sub Treasury	Chitrakonda Block	Malkangiri
56	Bisoi Sub Treasury	Bisoi Block	Mayurbhanj
57	Bahalda Sub Treasury	Bahalda Block	Mayurbhanj
58	Khunta Sub Treasury	Khunta Block	Mayurbhanj
59	Jasipur Sub Treasury	Jasipur Block	Mayurbhanj
60	Rasgovindpur Sub Treasury	Rasgovindpur Block	Mayurbhanj
61	Betnati Sub Treasury	Betnati Block	Mayurbhanj
62	Dabugaon Sub Treasury	Dabugaon Block	Nabarangpur
63	Khandapara Sub Treasury	Khandapara Block	Nayagarh

64	Daspalla Sub Treasury	Daspalla Block	Nayagarh
65	Ranpur Sub Treasury	Ranpur Block	Nayagarh
66	Daringibadi Sub Treasury	Daringibadi Block	Phulbani
67	Tumudibandha Sub Treasury	Tumudibandha Block	Phulbani
68	Baliguda Sub Treasury	Baliguda Block	Phulbani
69	Kakatpur Sub Treasury	Kakatpur Block	Puri
70	Satyabadi Sub Treasury	Satyabadi Block	Puri
71	Pipili Sub Treasury	Pipili Block	Puri
72	Kashipur Sub Treasury	Kashipur Block	Rayagada
73	Padmapur Sub Treasury	Padmapur Block	Rayagada
74	Gunupur Sub Treasury	Gunupur Block	Rayagada
75	Rairakhol Sub Treasury	Rairakhol Block	Sambalpur
76	Rengali Sub Treasury	Rengali Block	Sambalpur
77	Jujomura Sub Treasury	Jujomura Block	Sambalpur
78	Dunguripalli Sub Treasury	Dunguripalli Block	Subarnapur
79	Biramaharajpur Sub Treasury	Biramaharajpur Block	Subarnapur
80	Subdega Sub Treasury	Subdega Block	Sundargarh
81	Lephripara Sub Treasury	Lephripara Block	Sundargarh
82	Hemgiri Sub Treasury	Hemgiri Block	Sundargarh
83	Rajgangpur Sub Treasury	Rajgangpur Block	Sundargarh
84	Koira Sub Treasury	Koira Block	Sundargarh

2. Sub-Treasury Officers of these 84 Sub-Treasuries are directed to take additional charge of Block Finance Officer (BFO) of the respective co-located Block Development Office with immediate effect.

3. PR&DW Department shall not post any OT&AS officer as Block Finance Officer in these 84 Block Development Offices. In case any OT&AS officer is presently working in any of these Block Development Offices, PR&DW Department shall immediately transfer him/her to another Block Development Office from among the remaining 230 Block Development Offices.

4. OT&AS officers placed at the disposal of PR&DW Department shall henceforth be posted only in Block Development Offices other than these 84 Block Development Offices.

5. Sub-Treasury Officers of these 84 Sub-Treasuries, holding additional charge as Block Finance Officer, shall continue to route their Performance Appraisal Reports (PARs), leave applications, and other personal establishment matters through the existing Treasury hierarchy. A copy of the leave application shall also be endorsed to the concerned Block Development Officer (BDO) for information.

By order of the Governor

Principal Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13438

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to PS to Hon'ble Chief Minister for kind information of Hon'ble Chief Minister.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13439

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to PS to Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary, Finance Department/ Director-cum-Special Secretary (I/c of OT&AS Branch) for kind information of Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Director-cum-Special Secretary.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13440

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to Commissioner-cum-Secretary, PR&DW Department / Director, PR&DW Department for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13441

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to DT&I, Odisha, Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13442

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to Additional Secretary, SS-II Branch / Joint Secretary, Treasury Branch for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13443 /F Date

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to the Principal Accountant General (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar/Director, Local Fund Audit, Odisha, Bhubaneswar/All Collector-cum-DM / All PD & DRDA / Treasury Officer, All District Treasury/All Block Development Offices / All Sub-Treasury Offices for information and necessary action.

Under Secretary to Government

Memo No. 13444

/F Dated 02.05.2025

Copy forwarded to Sri Tapan Kumar Pattanaik, Sub Nodal Officer (E-. Gazette), FID, Finance Department for hosting in the finance website.

Under Secretary to Government